Additional County Chair Candidate and schedule changes.
View this email in your browser
I am sorry for the daily emails but information is constantly changing.

10 Possible County Chair Candidates

I've been emailed that Keryl Douglas, former executive director of Houston NAACP, will be running for County Chair. The list grows to 10.

  • Tomaro Bell
  • Robert Collier
  • Dominique Davis
  • Keryl Douglas
  • Rony Escobar
  • Eartha Jean Johnson
  • Johnathan F. Miller
  • Art Pronin (considering)
  • Lillie Schechter
  • Chris Spellmon

SD17 Forum Moved to Feb. 9

The SD17 County Chair Forum has been changed to Thursday, Feb. 9. All are welcome to attend. Further details to be provided.
Special Election Meeting

I called the office, identified myself, and asked for when the meeting to elect the new County Chair is. The staff who answered the phone said that it has not been decided yet, and Precinct Chairs will be emailed when it is scheduled. So we still do not know when the meeting is.
Thank you.

Democratically yours,
Sterling Camp
Copyright © 2017 Sterling Camp, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp