Copy
View this email in your browser
Please join us on June 26 for

Daniel G. Cedarbaum z"l: Role Model of Kaplanian Lay Leadership 
at 3pm Eastern (2pm Central, 12 noon Pacific) on Zoom.
 
A program with Rabbi Arnie Rachlis (University Synagogue), Rabbi Helen Plotkin (Mekom Torah), Dr. Sam Fleischacker, and Caryn Jacobs.
 
It has been close to one year since Dan Cedarbaum’s untimely passing. To mark this moment, we have asked some of Dan’s friends, colleagues, and family members to reflect upon his approach to Jewish lay leadership. We will also announce the winners of the inaugural Dan Cedarbaum Prize and introduce three new Kaplan Center board members whose talents will help us continue the work that Dan initiated.

To register for this webinar, click here.

 
 
Book Club Discussion of Rabbi Toba Spitzer's God is Here
Wednesday, August 31 at 12 noon Eastern (11am Central, 10am Pacific)
 
The discussion will be facilitated by Drs. Jeffrey and Deborah Schein.

Rabbi Spitzer will also be joining us for a Tuesday, September 13 evening webinar.

Sign up for the Book Club at this link.

Review essays by Zachary Houle and Nancy Fuchs Kreimer.
 
You may wish to purchase the book at this link.

Enjoy your summer reading!


If you missed Mel Scult’s keynote address at the June 12 “SAJ as a Civilization” program, here is the link for you:
Mel Scult's SAJ 100th Anniversary Keynote
 

Best,
Jeffrey Schein and Eric Caplan
Copyright © 2022 The Mordecai Kaplan Center for Jewish Peoplehood, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp