Copy
Hey <<First Name>>

Welcome back. In this week's e-bulletin take note of what's happening during Sunday Service this week, find out about the concert held here at the church, and upcoming youth events. In addition to those items please note a change to our Summer Office hours. 
This week we are continuing in the "Bad" section of David's life. Meet up with us on Sunday at 11am to hear Pastor Graham detail some of the more complicated portions of David's story where we can see God's faithfulness at play. 
Join us on August 20th, right here at SJ1 for a concert brought to you by Fresh IE and One8Tea. Tickets are $15 each and can be found on the website above. See you there!
A reminder that regular youth is not happening throughout the summer! We are having big events, and our next youth event is next Wednesday, July 27th. We will be going to Oasis trampoline park from 5pm-7pm. Be sure to send your teens then! Prices can be found here.
We've got branded mugs! And are they gorgeous! Each one holds 15oz and is weighted real nice for a smooth drinking experience. 

Anyone who participated in our recent Partner Party gets one for free! We love our SJ1 Partners and wanted to make sure you had a tangible Thank-you from us. You can pick up your mug this week at Sunday Service. 

If you would like to purchase one of these beauties they are 10$ each. You can e-transfer the funds or bring cash to Service this week. If you e-transfer, be sure to add a memo that says "Mug" so we can direct those funds accordingly. Pick up for these mugs will be during Sunday Service. 
Summer Office Hours
Effective immediately we are operating with Summer Office Hours. Moving forward Monday and Wednesdays the office will NOT be open.

All pastors can be contacted via their email (listed at the end of this email). For needs, outside of our Office Hours, you can reach Pastor Graham at 506-654-7837.
Connect for Prayer:

Elizabeth Brewer continue to pray for her. 

Barb Hewey is still recovering, continue to be in prayer for her.

Please be in prayer for Barb Perry and family as they mourn the loss of her mother.

You can email prayer requests to prayer@sj1.ca
Connect with us at anytime:
 
Main Telephone           (506) 634-8900
General Inquires         church@sj1.ca
Graham Perry            graham@sj1.ca
Rebecca Perry           rebecca@sj1.ca
Martin Stehouwer         martin@sj1.ca
Fred Whittier                    fred@sj1.ca
Elynie Noseworthy        elynie@sj1.ca
Facebook
Twitter
Website
Copyright © 2022 Saint John First Wesleyan Church, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp